I haven’t written about a product for some time. But it has not been for a lack of seeing something.

About a month ago, I found this great new way of scrap-booking for the scrap-booking impaired.

Which would be me. I have photos in boxes all over the place which I always mean to get in a book but never do. My grandmother was able to do this and she had far less conveniences than I do. Makes me feel almost ashamed of myself.

Exploding Photo Album

While at the State Fair, I stumbled upon a booth that had these lovely gift boxes. It was in the entrance way to the Exposition Hall that also had these wooden toys that make the sounds of crickets and frogs.

Wait, I am getting off track. Back to the boxes.

They were in a variety of colors, depending on your theme of choice. We saw ones for pets, Illini, princess, weddings and such.

My daughter might have used the word ‘adorable,’ which she uses a lot, to describe this box. But in this case, she is right, they really are adorable.

Are you still wondering how it is a photo album? It just looks like a very pretty box with a bright bow on top.

The secret is revealed when you lift the lid.

Because, all of a sudden, pages fly out and lie flat. And when you start messing with the pages you begin to realize that the pages flip around so you can have a bunch of different pictures.

You can put it on paper that matched the theme of the album, a person’s favorite color, the color of a room or a specific event.

The other great thing about this is They are willing to do the work for you. That’s right, Amazing pages will take your photos and words to personalize the box for you.

The cost for one of these boxes is $30. That is right, $30 plus shipping. You send in the pictures and any information you want in the photo album.

You get back this great looking photo album that takes up only a little bit of space but is a great conversation starter. This could be a great tool if you have a family member with memory issues or someone who is not well and needs a quick pick-me-up.

When you are done looking at the pictures all you have to do is lift the pages, put the box top back, and put the box wherever you store it.

I love stuff like this.

To find out more information about the Exploding Photo Album and other products, visit the website at www.amazing-pages.com or visit the Facebook page at Amazing Pages.

