Product Thursday

When it comes to make-up, I am a “less is more” kind of gal.

Picture by dmscs

I try to use foundation now that my strawberries-and-cream skin has decided to be red most of the year, especially at the nose and cheeks.

The one product I have the most trouble with is eye-liner. I have tried so many, it is not funny. The skinny crayons make me look like a raccoon. Some of the harder pencils don’t bother leaving enough color no matter how many times I go over one spot.

My past favorite eyeliner that did not smudge was a metallic from Wet-n-Wild but it is no longer being made. I can never find it anymore when I go looking.

I finally found a replacement.

Wet-n-Wild Coloricon in Mink Brown.

The first thing that attracted me was the price of $.99. I could have bought several different colors at that price. However, it was all a crap shoot at that point.

Once I took it home and opened the packaging to use it, I was hooked. The pencil was smooth and creamy as I drew it over the eye. I could make a thick line or a thin line, easily.

Another benefit?

The color was there, really there. When I thickened the line at the outside corners, I did not have to practically blind myself to do it.

The color is Mink Brown.

 

So while I get use to the better color and quality of the liner, I will have it for a long time because the pencil is about 9 inches long.

The only con is that there is a bit of a smudge and I have to use cream or lotion to remove it at the end of the day. Cleaning off old make-up should just be my routine and I am sure powder under my eyes would help the smudging be less of an issue.

Let’s just call it for what it is. A win-win situation.

Every Thursday I review a product or service. If you have a suggestion or a product that you would like me to review, please write me at bowmankaryn@sbcglobal.net.

