Lately when I read gardening magazine the designers talk about making a view that is pleasant from your window.

What they mean is that your garden areas close to the house should have a wonderful aspect from the back of the garden as well as from the front. I guess this means don’t put the tallest plants in the back that create a total block of your view. But it might also mean that one should think about the angle from which you see various parts of your garden.

This first picture is a view of my bedroom window.

The dogwood and pale purple flocks

This is from my bedroom window and a view I get every spring. The bottom of the tree is surrounded by flocks and strawberry plants. I did not craft it to be seen from above but I like how it has turned out.

 
This next view is out my living room window.
Hanging Basket

This is the only hanging basket I have up so far. By the end of the month, my front porch will be filled with flowers. They are interspersed with bird feeders, including a hummingbird feeder that you can see on the top right corner. Because we are on the prairie I am always surprised when they come in for a quick snack. But they do and sometimes one of the hummers will take a quick break.

 
This last view is from the office. Notice you are not seeing a picture of the office, which is truly horrendous.
The View from the Office.

This is the shade garden that gets all of its light in the morning. A larger bird feeder is here along with the rabbit cage. We are not sure who but we do know someone was messing with it. Grass does not get into a water bottle by itself. So we moved the rabbit and it makes for a happy situation.

 
Right now I have a form of daffodil blooming along with the dandelions I have not taken out – yet. It is a pretty aspect. My next project is to put window boxes on the garage for that whole ‘cottage’ look to be complete.
 
How do you work your garden ‘view’ from your window?
